5 Timeless Reds That Will Unleash Your Inner Superhero

lipstick

A friend once told me there is a certain kind of power one possesses when wearing red lipstick. People tend to pay closer attention to what is being said because the main focal point are the lips. From personal experience, I think there is a certain truth to this statement. Every time I wear it, I feel bolder, sexier and just a little bit more gutsier.

I remember browsing through the web and finding a movie titled “Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy” starring Sarah Chalke. The film tells a story of a 27 year old woman named Geralyn Lucas who was diagnosed with breast cancer. Though faced with uncertainty, she chose to rely on sense of humor and her handy red lipstick for courage to confront the disease. The movie completely changed my beauty perspective! It just shows that we can be a little braver with just one swipe of lip colour.

Photo

A lipstick is more than just a tool for vanity. It keeps us smiling. It makes us opinionated. It lets us love purely and makes us make love wildly. It is moody, trendy and everything in between. It pushes us beyond our limits, unleashes our alter-ego and creates a certain persona. We do only live once. So why not be our very own everyday superhero!

cropped-sign2.jpg

 

 

 

Leave a comment